College of Education and Health Professions

J. William Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences

“The University of Arkansas and Fulbright College have provided me with the most positive, amazing life-changing experiences. I look forward to paying them back and seeing Fulbright College build on its many historic accomplishments. Campaign Arkansas will inspire U of A students, faculty and staff to achieve world-class contributions and engender confidence and pride in our state, and it will make it possible for us to realize Dean Todd Shields’ inspiring vision for the college. Academic excellence, athletic excellence and excellence in leadership builds our university and our state.”

- Kay Goss (B.A. ’63, M.A. ’66), Committee Chair

Fulbright College is the largest and most academically diverse unit on campus, with 19 departments and more than 30 academic programs and research centers offering degrees in the fine arts, humanities, natural sciences and social sciences. The college provides the core curriculum for all University of Arkansas students and is named for J. William Fulbright, former university president and longtime U.S. senator.

The mission of the college comes from the writings of its namesake, Senator Fulbright, who said “…the highest function of higher education is the teaching of things in perspective, toward the purposes of enriching the life of the individual, cultivating the free and inquiring mind, and advancing the effort to bring reason, justice, and humanity into the relations of men and nations.”

Total Goal: $82,250,000

Campaign Committee

Melody Kouchehbagh, Development Lead

Kay Goss, Chair

Boyce Ann Billingsley

Jim Blair

Stephen Darr

Hershey Garner

Jeff Hall

Tim Hunt

Jerry Kelley

Helen Lewis

Shane Matson

Jay McDonald

Judy McDonald

Hayden McIlroy

Pamm Prebil

Marian Steward

Chad Trammell

Eddie Valek

Tim Walker

Margaret Whillock

John Williams

Campaign Strategic Objectives

Student Access

Student Access

Innovation and Collaboration

Innovation and Collaboration

Faculty and Program Support

Faculty and Program Support

Key Contacts

Melody Kouchehbagh

Melody Kouchehbagh
Interim Director of Development

Erin Cowger

Erin Cowger
Assistant Director of Development

Alfred Dowe

Alfred Dowe
Assistant Director of Development: Fulbright College

Elizabeth Bushmiaer

Betsy Bushmiaer
Development Manager

Todd Shields

Todd Shields