Sam M. Walton College of Business

Sam M. Walton College of Business

“I have been fortunate to be involved with several institutions and non-profits during my volunteer efforts, but Campaign Arkansas – by far – will have the greatest impact on future generations of Arkansans. This is what gives me great pleasure to be on the Campaign Arkansas team.”

- Philip Tappan (B.S.B.A. ’83), Committee Co-Chair

We advance and disseminate business knowledge using a diverse, inclusive, and global perspective and encourage innovation in our primary strategic endeavors: Retail, Data Analytics, and Entrepreneurship.

We are a thought leader and catalyst for transforming lives in Arkansas, the United States, and the world.

Total Goal: $234,750,000

Campaign Committee

John Erck, Development Lead

Janet Ryan Stegall, Co-Chair

Philip Tappan, Co-Chair

Karen Armstrong

Ann Bordelon

John Bracken

Clete Brewer

Stephen Chaffin

Gary Clark

John Conner, Jr.

Ed Drilling

Cathy Gates

Mary Ann Greenwood

Wes Kemp

Jason LaFrance

J. Stephen Lauck

Greg Lee

Ricardo Martinelli

Doug McMillon

Judy McReynolds

Steve Nelson

Gary Norcross

Sam Pittman

Reynie Rutledge

David Snowden, Jr.

Jim Walton

Larry Wilson

Campaign Strategic Objectives

Student Access

Student Access

Innovation and Collaboration

Innovation and Collaboration



Key Contacts

John Erck

John Erck
Senior Director of Development

Lizzie Johnson

Lizzie Johnson
Associate Director of Development

Matt Waller

Matt Waller