University Bands

University Bands

“The Campaign for the Twenty-First Century allowed the University Bands program to create opportunities for students in many ways. Campaign Arkansas now has the potential to be transformational as well, in terms of the educational programs available to students and the potential for service to the university and the state of Arkansas. It is a great pleasure and honor for me to be associated with this outstanding group of staff and students and to have the chance to serve them and the entire university community as part of the campaign.”

- David Woolly (B.S.E. ’72, M.Ed. ’77), Committee Chair

The University of Arkansas Department of Music is housed in the George and Boyce Billingsley Music Building and is accredited by the National Association of Schools of Music. Home to over 300 music students and thirty eight faculty members, we offer a variety of degree programs at the baccalaureate and graduate levels.

Total Goal: $6,500,000

Campaign Committee

Melody Kouchehbagh, Development Lead

David Woolly, Chair

Lewis Epley, Honorary Chair

John George

Robert Hopper

Beth King

Chris Knighten

Ronda Mains

Val Price

Robert Smith

Tyler Thompson

Melissa Udouj

Bill Woolly

Campaign Strategic Objectives

Student Access

Student Access

Innovation and Collaboration

Faculty and Program Support



Key Contacts

Melody Kouchehbagh

Melody Kouchehbagh
Interim Director of Development

Elizabeth Bushmiaer

Betsy Bushmiaer
Development Manager

Todd Shields

Todd Shields